Kniftybits's Blog

All knitting, all the time.

Enough Knitting Love to Go Around March 27, 2011

Filed under: Knitting Life — kniftybits @ 10:34
Tags: , ,

I had the supremely awesome chance to surprise one of my best friends this past week. I hitched a ride with our mutual best friend (Knitting Whisperer) and hid in the car until they were all ensconced inside. And it was legen-wait-for-it-dary!

Let’s just say there was screaming and jumping up and down.

So much more gratifying than the time I surprised my mom and she greeted me with a scowl of consternation as she growled, “What are you doing here?” She was expecting my brother. I’m not saying she loves him more than me….but, you be the judge.

But, I digress.

In addition to all the fun visiting and touring we did, my dear friend decided she wanted to be assimilated…I mean, learn to knit.

It turns out she’s a natural. Sitting on the couch with madeira, yarn, and my besties – a day I thought would never come – I had to document the occasion.

Knitting Whisperer is in the back and newest knitter is in the front working on her first swatch - look at her go!

 

2 Responses to “Enough Knitting Love to Go Around”

  1. Lisa Jeannot Says:

    Definitly goes down in the history of best surpises in my life:) And I still like knitting. I am going to attend a knitting circle on Friday night with a lady from church. So excited about this as I feel more confident with experienced knitters:)

  2. kniftybits Says:

    That’ll be so much fun! Most knitters are super nice…except for me, of course. 😉


Leave a Reply

